Restaurant Petrus-ь
RU UA

About us

Over the 13 years the “Varenychna No. 1” restaurant gathered a circle of numerous friends, relishing good cuisine, quality and comfort. The successor of “Varenychna No. 1”, the Petrus restaurant in Kyiv has become an embodiment of the best culinary traditions and the true Ukrainian hospitality. It is a perfect place to get to know the national cuisine, which is why we are always glad to welcome the foreign guests, who fall in love with Ukraine having visited us the very first time! Those who know Petrus long enough have become its loyal friends, and entrust us with their most significant events.
The restaurant interior reminds of a comfortable Kyiv house in the beginning of the 20th century. It is a wonderful place for heartwarming meetings, long conversations and family dinners. Natural flowers, cute details and even real pickled food – all this makes you feel warm and comfortable. The summer terraces of the restaurant are worth mentioning as well – they are our guests’ favorites! Glassed in and cold proof in the winter, they allow enjoying the food in the daylight, observing the endless course of life rolling along the vivid streets in the center of Kyiv.

The restaurant’s menu is accented with the favorite classics of Ukrainian cuisine. 13 types of handmade varenyky, potato fritters, halushky (donuts), homemade sausage, cabbage rolls, pickled food, borsch with pampushki (garlic donuts), cottage cheese pancakes – the choice of national dishes is simply huge! At the same time, the experienced gourmands can enjoy the most popular international cuisine dishes: Czech ham hock; Ribeye and New York American steaks; rocket leaf and veal or tiger shrimp salads; BBQ veal medallions; dorado fillet with vegetables.

This still is an incomplete list of reasons to visit us for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The spirits connoisseurs will definitely appreciate the original made liquors: horseradish vodka, mead, cranberry vodka, cherry liquor, sea-buckthorn liquor and yet many others on the menu.

An important peculiarity of Petrus restaurant, distinguishing us from other Kyiv restaurants, is that we work 24/7. You can enjoy any of the dishes on the menu even in the night – our kitchen does not depend on the time of the day!

And, of course, we start preparing breakfasts for our guests starting with 6 a.m., to make sure neither the kyivans nor the guests of the city face the problem of locating an early business meeting. Homemade pancakes, Benedict eggs, light-salted salmon, apple pancakes, traditional pancakes and cottage cheese donuts – we know how to make your morning perfect!

Petrus restaurant is working with the love for Ukraine in its heart. We cook, caring for you and your families!

О нас

За 13 лет существования «Вареничной №1» удалось собрать вокруг себя множество друзей, знающих толк в хорошей кухне, настоящих ценителей качества и комфорта. Приемник «Вареничной», киевский ресторан Petrus-ь стал воплощением лучших кулинарных традиций и настоящей украинской гостеприимности. Это идеальное место для знакомства с национальной кухней, поэтому мы всегда рады иностранным гостям, которые побывав у нас раз, навсегда влюбляются в Украину! Те же, кто уже давно знают Petrus-ь, стали его верными и преданными друзьями, доверяющими свои самые важные события.

Интерьер ресторана, напоминающий уютную обстановку киевского дома начала 20 века, располагает к душевным встречам, длинным разговорам, семейным обедам. Живые цветы, кокетливые детали в стиле прованс и даже настоящая консервация — все это окутывает атмосферой тепла и комфорта. Отдельно стоит сказать о летних террасах ресторана — любимом месте наших гостей! Зимой они застеклены и утеплены — так что в любое время года вы можете наслаждаться трапезой при свете дня, созерцая непрерывное течение жизни на оживленных улицах центра Киева.

Основной акцент меню заведения сделан на обожаемой классике украинской кухни. 13 видов вареников, слепленных вручную, деруны, галушки, зразы, домашняя колбаска, голубцы, соления, борщ с пампушками, сырники — выбор национальных блюд огромнейший! Наряду с ними искушенные гурманы могут продегустировать самые популярные блюда разных кухонь мира: свиную рульку по-чешски, американские стейки Рибай и Нью-Йорк, салаты из рукколы с телятиной или тигровыми креветками; медальоны из телятины BBQ, филе Дорадо с овощами.

И это далеко не полный перечень заманчивых поводов заглянуть к нам на завтрак, обед или ужин. Любителям алкогольного эксклюзива стоит обратить внимание на фирменные, давно полюбившиеся гостям настойки собственного приготовления: хреновуху, медовуху, клюковку, вишневку, облепиху — но этими названиями меню напитков, конечно же, не ограничивается.

Важная особенность, которая выделяет ресторан «Petrus-ь» среди других заведений Киева — это круглосуточный режим работы. Даже в ночное время вы можете продегустировать любое блюдо из меню — наша кухня не зависит от часов!

И, конечно же, уже с 6 утра мы начинаем готовить для наших гостей завтраки — так что перед киевлянами и гостями больше не стоит вопрос, к примеру, где назначить раннюю бизнес-встречу. Домашние блины, яйца Бенедикт, слабосоленая семга, оладьи с яблоками, традиционные панкейки, творожные пончики — мы знаем, как сделать ваше утро идеальным!

Ресторан Petrus-ь продолжает работать с любовью к Украине, ее продуктам, и ее гостям. Мы готовим с заботой о вас и вашей семье!

СПЕЦИАЛЬНОЕ ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЕ

Ягодное меню в Petrus-ь Ягодное меню в Petrus-ь Лето без ягод не бывает! Именно поэтому Petrus-ь предлагает гостям ягодное меню! ...
Освежающие и бодрящие смузи — уже в Petrus-ь! Освежающие и бодрящие смузи — уже в Petrus-ь! Насладитесь вкусом лета! Вишня, банан, клубника, киви, персик, ананас, малина, манго ...